And the Winner Is…

…the People of Berkeley!

Photo by Christine Schwartz

Photo by Christine Schwartz

With too many good candidates to choose from, the 2016 Convention had a record turnout of 267 voters plus a number of nonBerkeley residents (who could not vote) who came to watch the fireworks. And oh! what fireworks there were to see! But none of them came from the candidates, who all conducted themselves with decorum quite lacking in some of their supporters.

It is with great joy that we announce an unbeatable protenant slate for the 2016 election: Christina Murphy, Alejandro Soto-Vigil, Igor Tregub, and Leah Simon-Weisberg. Poki Namkung came in fifth, just six votes behind Leah, so we chose to do a re-count just to make sure. But we were right the first time, indeed.

Hurray for all!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,